To learn more about traveling to Sumner County during the COVID-19 pandemic, click here.

Historic Stonewall

About Historic Stonewall

Built in 1831 for Dr. Levi Dana Ring, superintendent of Transmontania Academy on land he purchased from General/Governor William Hall, Historic Stonewall is a unique, historic venue located in the heart of Gallatin. Decorated in an antebellum style, the house offers several stately rooms to tour.


More Details

Historic Stonewall is owned and operated by the Sumner County Museum. Contact the Sumner County Museum directly to make advanced reservations to tour Historic Stonewall or to learn about upcoming open dates.